18th Annual International Bluegrass Music Awards Results

Hall Of Honor
Carl Story
Howard Watts (Cedric Rainwater)
Entertainer of the Year
The Grascals
Vocal Group of the Year
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Instrumental Group of the Year
Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper featuring Audie Blaylock
Male Vocalist of the Year
Bradley Walker
Female Vocalist of the Year
Dale Ann Bradley
Song of the year
“Fork In The Road” The Infamous Stringdusters
Album of the Year
“Lefty’s Old Guitar” J.D.Crowe & The New South
“Fork In The Road” The Infamous Stringdusters
Instrumental Album of the Year
“Double Banjo Bluegrass Spectacular” Tony Trischk
Recorded Event of the Year
“Double Banjo Bluegrass Spectacular” Tony Trischka with Earl Scruggs, Kenny Ingram, Tom Adams, Bela Fleck, Noam Pikelny, Alison Brown, Scott Vestal, Steve Martin, Bill Emerson
Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year
“He Lives In Me” Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Emerging Artist of the Year
The Infamous Stringdusters
Instrumental Performers of the Year
Tony Trischka
Missy Raines
Michael Cleveland
Rob Ickes
Tony Rice
Sam Bush
Bluegrass Event of the Year
33rd Festival of the Bluegrass, Lexington, Kentucky; June 2006
Best Graphic Design for Recorded Project
Don Bailey (designer), “Hillbilly Hemingway” by The Mark Newton Band
Best Liner Notes for Recorded Project
Barry Poss & Jay Orr (writers), “A Retrospective”, Various Artists
Print Media Person of the Year
John Lawless & Brance Gillihan: “The Bluegrass Blog”